Narrated by Folk Historian Bill Dreggers
Showings at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Blue Spring is indeed a “Gem” of the St. John River. It has been occupied for more than 2000 years which included the Mayaca and the Seminole Indians. Its character has changed very little since Louis Thursby built his home in 1872. Blue Spring is now a state park of some 2800 acres and the home of the West Indies manatee. It is the only spring on the St. Johns where they winter in large numbers. The African American Museum of the Arts will present two free showings of this film documenting Blue Spring’s beauty, narrated by Bill Dreggers, on October 14, with the first showing starting at 11 a.m. and the last showing starting at 2 p.m.
For more information, visit www.africanmuseumdeland.org.
325 South Clara Ave
Deland, FL 32720